Pokémon Origins Filler List

Pokémon Origins is a Japanese anime TV  series also known as Pocket Monsters: The Origin in Japan is based on Nintendo’s Pokémon franchise. This anime TV series has been directed by Itsuro Kawasaki, Yukio Kuroda, Hideya Takahashi, Daiki Tomiyasu and animated by Production I.G., Xebec and OLM  studios.

The plot of this anime series is set in the  Kanto region. As an adaptation of ‘Pokémon Red and Blue games’, the story of  ‘Pokémon Origins ‘ anime series revolves around two young boys Red and Blue. Red and Blue are called over by Professor Oak and asked to complete a Pokédex with data from Pokémon in the Kanto region.

Pokémon Origins Episode List

# Title Type Airdate
1 Red MANGA CANON 2013-10-02
2 Cubone MANGA CANON 2013-10-02
3 Giovanni MANGA CANON 2013-10-02
4 Charizard MANGA CANON 2013-10-02

As Professor asks them to select one Pokémon partner, Red chooses a Charmander and Blue chooses a Squirtle as their partners respectively.

Further, the journey of these young boys with their Pokémon partners is very much interesting to watch. The original Japanese version of  ’Pokémon Origins’ anime miniseries was aired on October 2, 2013, on TV Tokyo and English version was broadcasted internationally from November  15, 2013, till November 22, 2013. This anime series has a total of 4 episodes with no reported filler episodes.